Budget and Financial Services

Budget and Financial Services

Budget Office

The budget office is responsible for preparing and monitoring the University’s internal operating budget. The budget director oversees the planning and execution of the budget process and assists faculty and staff in budget planning, analysis, and training throughout the year. This office is led by the Budget Director who can be reached as follows:

Traci Williams
Budget Director
Williamst01@fvsu.edu
478-822-7162
Troup Bldg. Suite 314

FINANCIAL SERVICES

The financial services department at Fort Valley State University (FVSU) serves students, faculty, staff, and external clientele by providing quality customer service. Our employees are committed to providing accurate financial information and assisting our customers in managing their resources efficiently and effectively. We value integrity, accountability, stewardship, service, and adding value. The financial services team is led by the Controller. Financial Services comprises of the following offices:

Procurement Office (click on link to this page)

Bursar/Student Account Services (link from this – same link as from Business & Finance major page)

Accounting Services – Accounting Services includes Accounts Payable, Travel, Payroll, Major Repairs and Renovation Projects, Nonresident Alien Tax Compliance, and Grants Management.

Akwai Agoons
Controller/Chief Accounting Officer
agoonsa@fvsu.edu
478-827-3229

Dorothy Stripling
Assistant Controller
striplingk@fvsu.edu
478-825-6111

Elsie Ridley
General Ledger Director
ridleye@fvsu.edu
478-825-3309

Tonya Johnson
Payroll Director
johnsont@fvsu.edu
478-825-6303

Melissa Miller
Grants Accounting Coordinator
millerm@fvsu.edu
478-827-3099

Kristesha Harris
Grants Accounting Specialist
harrisk@fvsu.edu
478-825-6061

Jaquetta Roddy
Accounts Payable Specialist
roddyj@fvsu.edu
478-825-6196

Coretta Pauldo
Accounts Payable Manager
pauldoc@fvsu.edu
478-825-6289

Tomeka Chaney
Facilities Planning Assistant
chaneyt@fvsu.edu
478-825-6358