Fort Valley State University  


Office of the President
Dr. Ivelaw Lloyd Griffith, Ninth President, Fort Valley State University
Charles E. Jones, JD, Chief Legal Officer and Director, Government Relations
Dr. Joshua W. Murfree, Jr., Director, Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Denise W. Eady, Special Assistant to the President for Compliance and Director, Office of Strategic Initiatives
Donavon O. Coley, Special Assistant to the President, Office of Strategic Initiatives

Office of Academic Affairs
Dr. Jessica M. Bailey, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Isaac J. Crumbly, Associate Vice President for Career and Collaborative Programs/Director of CDEP
Dr. Govind Kannan, Dean, Agriculture, Family Sciences and Technology
Dr. Uppinder Mehan, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Edward Hill, Dean, College of Education
Dr. Rayton Sianjina, Dean, College of Graduate Studies and Extended Education
Dr. Mark Latimore, Associate Vice President for Land-Grant Affairs
Frank Mahitab, Director, Hunt Memorial Library
Dr. Davida J. Curtis, Director, TRiO Student Support Services
Dr. B. Donta Truss, Associate Vice President for Institutional Research and Planning
Dr. Ian Toppin, QEP Director

Office of Business and Finance
Dorothy Stripling, Interim Chief Finance Officer for Business and Finance
Dr. Dwayne Crew, Associate Vice President for Business and Finance
Tricia Addison , Director, Human Resources
Gary Miller, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology
Ken Morgan, Director, Campus Police and Safety

Office of External Affairs
Dr. Melody L. Carter , Vice President for External Affairs and Executive Director for the FVSU Foundation, Inc.
Danyell Barnes, Coordinator, Title III Administration
Pamela Berry-Johnson, Director, Marketing and Communications
C.W. Pettigrew Center
Edward Boston, Interim Sr. Director, Career and Alumni Services
Dr. Morteza Sadri, Director, Public Service Center
Kristie Kenney, Director, FVSU Foundation, Inc.
Robert Stephens, Director, Development
Lisa A. Wilson, Director, Sponsored Programs
Shirley McClellan, Director, Educational Talent Search
LaVasa Parks, Director, Upward Bound

Office of Student Success and Enrollment Management
Dr. Angela Harris, Interim Vice President, Student Success and Enrollment Management
Wallace Keese, Dean of Students
Shawn Modena, Director, Residential Life
Annett Burgess, Director, Student Leadership
Bryan Byrd, Director, Student Life
Jacqueline Caskey-James, Director, Valley Behavioral Health Center
Sha-Ron Jones, Director of Recruitment
Calandra Wright, Director of Admissions
Cynthia Parks, Director of Financial Aid
Shareé Lawrence, Registrar, Office of the Registrar
Chewan Evans, Coordinator, Student Judicial Affairs
Francisco Paredes-Sanchez, Bilingual Admissions Counselor/International Recruiter

College of Agriculture, Family Sciences and Technology
Dr. Govind Kannan

College of Graduate Studies & Extended Education
Dr. Rayton Sianjina, Dean

College of Education
Dr. Edward Hill, Dean

College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Uppinder Mehan, Dean

image description

1005 State University Drive • Fort Valley, GA 31030 • 478-827-FVSU

Map   •   Accreditation • EEO/AA • Title IX   •   Ethics Hotline   •   Privacy Statement   •   OIRPE   •   Partnerships   •   Global Initiatives

FVSU Facebook FVSU Blog FVSU TwitterFVSU YoutubeCampus Radio FVSU WebMail FVSU Athletics FVSU Photo Gallery FVSU Academic Calendar FVSU ADP