image description  

Meet the Staff

Jocelyn Neal, Ed.S.
Executive Director of the Center for Retention Services, Tutorial Services and Academic Advisement
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 202
powellj@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6745
Joyce Brown M.S.M
Director of Academic Counseling and Coordinator of Differently-abled students
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 125
brownj02@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6744
Shirley "Von" Hollis B.A.
Administrative Assistant and Office Manager, Center for Retention Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 205
holliss@fvsu.edu
(478) 822-1070

Retention Specialists

Sharon Kurtz-Palms, M.S.
Counseling Services, Center for Retention Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 229
palmss@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6741
Vacant
Retention Specialist

(478) 822-1072

Vacant
Retention Specialist

(478) 822-1075

Testing and Student Assessment Services

Heidi Gregg
Interim Director of Testing and Student Assessment Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 127
E-mail: greggh@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6384

Tutorial Services & Academic Assistance Labs

Annis Strange
Reading Lab Coordinator
Isaac Miller Building, Rm. 201
strangea@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6121
Vacant
Mathematics Lab Coordinator
Hubbard Education Building, Rm. 107

(478) 825-6485

Dorothy Hardman
Writing (WIN) Lab Coordinator
Isaac Miller Building, Rm. 203
E-mail: hardmanh@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6682

image description

 
1005 State University Drive • Fort Valley, GA 31030 • 478-827-FVSU
 

Map   •   Accreditation • EEO/AA • Title IX   •   Ethics Hotline   •   Privacy Statement   •   OIRPE   •   Partnerships   •   Global Initiatives