image description  

Meet the Staff

B. Donta Truss, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President for Office of Institutional Research, Planning and Effectiveness/Center for Retention Services
Office: (478) 822-7594
E-mail: trussd@fvsu.edu
Fax Number: (478) 822-7595
Jerry Haywood, Ph.D.
Director of Academic Counseling and Coordinator of Differently-abled students
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 125
haywoodj@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6744
Jocelyn Neal, Ed.S.
Director of Tutorial Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 202
powellj@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6745
Shirley "Von" Hollis
Administrative Assistant and Office Manager, Center for Retention Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 205
holliss@fvsu.edu
(478) 822-1070

Retention Specialists

Sharon Kurtz-Palms, M.S.
Counseling Services, Center for Retention Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 215
palmss@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6741
Joyce Brown
Retention Specialist
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 228
brownj02@fvsu.edu
(478) 822-1072
Justin D. Bryant, MS
Retention Specialist
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 216
E-mail: bryantj@fvsu.edu
(478) 822-1075

Testing and Student Assessment Services

Dr. Irene Nelson
Director of Testing and Student Assessment Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 118
nelson@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6384
Heidi Gregg
Administrative Assistant/Testing Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 127
E-mail: greggh@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6384

Tutorial Services & Academic Assistance Labs

Annis Strange
Reading Lab Coordinator
Isaac Miller Building, Rm. 201
strangea@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6121
Octavious Edwards
Mathematics Lab Coordinator
Hubbard Education Building, Rm. 107
edwardso@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6485
Dorothy Hardman
Writing (WIN) Lab Coordinator
Isaac Miller Building, Rm. 203
E-mail: hardmanh@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6682

image description

 
1005 State University Drive • Fort Valley, GA 31030 • 478-827-FVSU
 

Map   •   Accreditation • EEO/AA • Title IX   •   Ethics Hotline   •   Privacy Statement   •   OIRPE