Fort Valley State University  

Meet the Staff

Jocelyn Neal, Ed.S.
Executive Director of the Center for Retention Services, Tutorial Services and Academic Advisement
Lyons Student Center, Rm. 207
powellj@fvsu.edu
(478) 822-1315
Joyce Brown M.S.M
Director of Academic Counseling and Coordinator of Differently-Abled students
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 125
brownj02@fvsu.edu
(478) 822-1072
Shirley "Von" Hollis B.A.
Administrative Assistant and Office Manager, Center for Retention Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 205
holliss@fvsu.edu
(478) 822-1070

Retention Specialists/Advisors

Sharon Kurtz-Palms, M.S.
Counseling Services, Center for Retention Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 229
palmss@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6741
Mr. Kareem Kenney
Retention Specialist/Advisor
Academic Advisor for Athletics
eCore Majors Advisor
Lyons Student Center, Rm. 207
kenneyk01@fvsu.edu
(478) 822-1317

Testing and Student Assessment Services

Heidi Gregg
Interim Director of Testing and Student Assessment Services
Royal C. Peabody Building, Rm. 127
E-mail: greggh@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6384

Tutorial Services & Academic Assistance Labs

Annis Strange
Reading Lab Coordinator
Isaac Miller Building, Rm. 201
strangea@fvsu.edu
(478) 825-6121

image description

 
1005 State University Drive • Fort Valley, GA 31030 • 478-827-FVSU
 

Map   •   Accreditation • EEO/AA • Title IX   •   Ethics Hotline   •   Privacy Statement   •   OIRPE   •   Partnerships   •   Global Initiatives

FVSU Facebook FVSU Blog FVSU TwitterFVSU YoutubeCampus Radio FVSU WebMail FVSU Athletics FVSU Photo Gallery FVSU Academic Calendar FVSU ADP