image description  

Student Government Association

Hello Wildcats,

This is going to be a fantastic year in the Valley and though times have changed here, SGA continues to have a deep passion for our students and the campus. As you may know, we are in a transition and we recently selected our new President, Dr. Ivelaw Lloyd Griffith. I am ecstatic about our new family member and I am absolutely confident in his ability to continue with the progression of our institution. We believe in Dr. Griffith’s vision for our institution and SGA will cooperate with his plans in efforts to ensure prosperity. We will work on his team to create solutions for the problems that we as students face today. We will fundraise and continue to support our Blue Machine Marching Band, athletics, and scholarships. I know that Dr. Griffith will have a close relationship with our alumni and he will work with SGA to assist us with bridging the gap between the students and the Alumni. We believe that he will contribute his new and unique ideas to keep students here on campus for the weekends. We trust and believe in Dr. Griffith and as the Student Government Association, we look forward to working closely with him. It is best that we continue to add onto what we already have and worked for instead of starting completely over. We need to stress progression, not change.

The SGA has plans to move the campus forward, physically, and spiritually. As we prepare for another scholastic year, please be mindful that SGA is here to serve the student body, and being a member is more than just something to put on your résumé, or something to do to receive recognition. This is an organization that has a commitment to serve the needs and address the desires of the student body. If you are interested in joining SGA, please do not hesitate to contact the SGA Executive Board. I look forward to what this year has in store for us and I cannot wait to meet our new incoming Wildcats of “The” Fort Valley State University! Good luck this semester and remember, you are here for one reason and that is to receive a degree. Let’s aim for perfection and obtain that 4.0 GPA this fall because if I could do it, you can too!

Rashad A. Robertson
SGA President 2013-2014

  • President: Rashad Robertson

    Vice President: Rena Ingram

    Secretary: Montoya Crittenden

    Assistant Secretary: Ariel Hill

    Business Manager: Douglass Turner

    Chief justice: Jazmin Leahy Ricks

  • Public Relations: Ashley "Starr" Arnold

    Assistant: Khadeen Gordon

    Academic Affairs: Anthony Boyonton
    Assistant: Amonica Webb

    Student Affairs: Morgan McDaniel
    Assistant: Chelsea Foster

    Pep Club: Ray Capers
    Assistant: Geran Shoemaker

    External Affairs: Ivy Brown
    Assistant: Ashley Cason

    Community Service: Qiana Butler
    Assistant: Shannalee Sharpe

    Housing & Food Service: Rodasha Scott
    Assistant: Jaceline Young

    Campus Activity Board: Joshua Thomas
    Vice President: Jared Johnson

  • Open Senate Seat

    Terika Hendricks

    Andrea Glaze

    Paulana Hall

    Ebony White

    Shanice White

    Insley Davis

    Laughlin Onyeokoro

    Jasmine South

    Vernita Smith* (Class President)

  • Joshua Butler

    Tyrell Golden

    Christian Falzone

    Dashae Carter

    Danquavious Burse

    Ashley Davis

    Anthony White Jr.

    Dejanee Carter

    Bridgett Pollard

    Aa'zyah Howard* (Class President)

  • Shericka Williams

    Quinton Stripling

    Tiffany Warrior

    Shantrise Harris

    Kadeem Ambrose

    Kiivis Middlebrooks

    Adrian Ford

    Trakevia Johnson

    Kyesha James

    Zoya Atkinson* (Class President)

  • SGA Constitution Amended Spring 2012 Download: SGA Constitution"

    SGA Interest Form:Fill out the form "SGA Interest Form"

    SGA Contact Us:Fill out the form "SGA Concern/Comment Page (Contact Us)"

  • Fred D. Hammonds, III, 2012-2013

    Dominique V. Nichols, 2011-2012

    Jared Tolbert, 2010-2011

    Jared Tolbert, 2009-2010

    Byron Doyle, 2008-2009

    Heather Bryant, 2007-2008

    Constance Collier, 2006-2007

    Constance Collier, 2005-2006

    Fred Sterdivant, 2004-2005

    John K. Coar, III, 2003-2004

    Latoya Freeman, 2002-2003

    Howard F. Wade, 2001-2002

    Crystal Pendleton, 2000-2001

    Crystal Pendleton, 1999-2000

    Jerrell L. Saddler, 1998-1999

    Jerrell L. Saddler, 1997-1998

    Cheryl L Jenkins, 1991-1992

    Earl L. Lockette, 1987-1988

    Earl L. Lockette, 1986-1987

    Samuel Wayne West, 1985-1986

    Samuel Wayne West, 1984-1985

    Shirley Norman, 1981-1982

    Charlie Riley, 1979-1980

    Roosevelt Johnson, 1970-1971

    Dr.George M. Koonce , Jr., 1962-1963

1005 State University Drive • Fort Valley, GA 31030 • 478-827-FVSU

Map   •   Accreditation • EEO/AA • Title IX   •   Ethics Hotline   •   Privacy Statement   •   OIRPE