FVSU Chief of Campus Police and Safety completes USG-BOR leadership program

FVSU Chief Keenth Morgan receives an award for completing the Chief's Leadership Initiative Program.

January 8, 2016 – Fort Valley State University Chief of Campus Police and Safety Kenneth Morgan, was congratulated by University System of Georgia Chancellor Henry “Hank” Huckaby for being among one of five Chiefs of Police to complete the University System of Georgia Board of Regent’s  Chief Leadership Initiative Program.

The chancellor presented Morgan, and the five campus police chiefs with plaques for their achievements. The awards were presented on Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2016 at the BOR’s first meeting of 2016.

Pictured from right to left:

  • Chief Bruce Holmes (Podium) USG Chief of Police & CLIP Coordinator
  • Chief Shawn Douglas – Middle Georgia State University
  • Chief Justin D. Gaines – University of North Georgia
  • Chief Antonio Long – Atlanta Metropolitan State College
  • Chief Michael Masters – Dalton State College
  • Chief Kenneth B. Morgan Sr. – Fort Valley State University
  • Chancellor Hank Huckaby
  • Lacey Kondracki – USG – Police CLIP Coordinator