Information Technology

Gary Miller, Director and CIO

118 W.W.E. Blanchet CTM Building
Phone: 478-825-6228
Fax: 478-825-6142

The Department of Information Technology provides technological support and leadership by assisting the University in realizing its academic mission and research goals. This support includes, but is not limited to, assisting with distance education, administrative applications, network maintenance and access, e-mail, hardware installation and maintenance, software installation and maintenance, training, website management and exploring and implementing new technologies.

In support of academic programs and to facilitate student access to computing technologies and facilities, more than 30 computing laboratories are located throughout the campus in the following buildings and departments: Gano, Health Services Center,   Horace Mann Bond, Computer Technology and Mathematics, Hubbard Education, Hunt Memorial Library, Agricultural Engineering, Miller Science, Chemistry, Founders Hall, Bywaters, Alva Tabor, Myers Hall, Veterinary Technology, Stallworth, Bywaters, Georgia Small Ruminant Research and Extension Center and the Warner Robins site.

Hide Buttons
Translate »