The University System of Georgia

The University System of Georgia consists of thirty public colleges and universities located in every key region of the state. From Brunswick in the Southeast and Bainbridge in the Southwest to Dalton and Rome in the Northwest and Dahlonega in the Northeast, most Georgians live within commuting distance of one or more System institutions. These institutions offer programs of study and degrees in various fields. Students can choose a range of programs according to their talents and interests, from one-year certificate programs to doctoral degree programs.

Research Universities
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia State University
Georgia Regents University
University of Georgia

Comprehensive Universities
Georgia Southern University
Kennesaw State University
University of West Georgia
Valdosta State University

State Universities
Albany State University
Armstrong State University
Clayton State University
Columbus State University
Fort Valley State University
Georgia College & State University
Georgia Southwestern State University
Middle Georgia State University
Savannah State University
University of North Georgia

State Colleges
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College (ABAC)
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Bainbridge State College
College of Coastal Georgia
Dalton State College
Darton State College
East Georgia State College
Georgia Gwinnett College
Georgia Highlands College
Georgia Perimeter College
Gordon State College
South Georgia State College