image description  

Battalion Command Team

Professor of Military Science

LTC Joel Davis - Bio

Senior Military Instructor

MSG Scottie Johnson - Bio

Mission

Fort Valley State University recruits, trains, retains and commissions the future leadership of the Army and motivates young people to become better citizens.

Vision

An organization that embodies the Spirit of Excellence in all we do; lays the foundation for agile and adaptive leadership and lifelong learning; and projects a quality-centric culture revered by all students and faculty.

  • CPT(P) Ann Vogan, Executive Officer
    Telephone: 478-825-6340
    Email:vogana@fvsu.edu

    CPT Leslie Stanfield, Assistant Professor of Military Science, Albany State University
    Telephone: 229-430-4791
    Email: leslie.stanfield@asurams.edu

    SFC Ralph Stith, Training and Ops
    Telephone: 478-822-1225
    Email: stithr@fvsu.edu

    SFC Jason Gailey, Principle Instructor, Albany State University
    Telephone: 229-430-4791
    Email: jason.gailey@asurams.edu

    Mr. Philander McDomick, Training and Ops
    Telephone: 478-822-1029
    Email: mcdomickp@fvsu.edu

    Mr. Antonio Nash, Training and Ops
    Telephone: 478-822-1029
    Email: nasha@fvsu.edu

    SSG Herbert Carroll, Training Operations/S3
    Telephone: (478) 822-1225
    Email: carrollh@fvsu.edu

    Gregory Graham, Supply Technician
    Telephone:(478)825-6267
    Email: grahamg@fvsu.edu

    1LT Darius White, Training and Operations Officer,
    Telephone: (478) 825-6340
    Email: whited@fvsu.edu,

    National Guard Liaison

    SSG Robert Johnson, National Guard Liaison
    Telephone: (478)718-7886
    Email: johnsonr@fvsu.edu

    Administrative Staff

    Gina Connors,Human Resources Technician
    Telephone: (478) 825-6340/6341
    Email: robinsog@fvsu.edu

    Katina Wheeler, Clerical Assistant
    Telephone:(478) 825-6340/6341
    Email: kking@fvsu.edu,

    Helen Florence, Clerical Assistant, Albany State University,
    Telephone: (229) 430-4791
    Email: helen.florence@asurams.edu,

image descriptionPreferred Admission Deadlines:

Fall Semester- June 15
Spring Semester - November 1
Summer Semester - April 1


Any applications received after deadlines must meet minimum admission requirements.
Questions? Call (478) 825-6520

 
1005 State University Drive • Fort Valley, GA 31030 • 478-827-FVSU
 

Map   •   Accreditation • EEO/AA • Title IX   •   Ethics Hotline   •   Privacy Statement   •   OIRPE   •   Partnerships   •   Global Initiatives