Fort Valley State University  

Marketing & Communications

The Office of Marketing and Communications serves as the public relations and marketing component of Fort Valley State University. The office contributes to the overall visibility of the institution and builds a positive image of FVSU by generating a wide range of media coverage via print, radio, television broadcasts and electronic messaging systems. The office provides the following services:

  • publicity for events and activities at the university,
  • news releases,
  • public service announcements,
  • photographs,
  • press conferences and
  • paid advertisements.

Marketing and Communications provides a support function to the general areas of academics, student recruitment, student affairs, athletics, development, alumni affairs, public service and other special university programs.

The genius of what we do is to make you look good. If you are in need of our services, Marketing and Communications is located in the C.V. Troup Administration Building, room 333 and may be reached by calling the main office at (478) 825-6319.

Our Staff
Pamela Berry-Johnson, director
johnsonp01@fvsu.edu


Christine Caesar, administrative assistant
caesarc@fvsu.edu

Kennith Inge, web content coordinator
ingek@fvsu.edu

Shonda Lewis, marketing coordinator
lewiss@fvsu.edu

Christina Milton, public relations specialist
miltonc@fvsu.edu

Robert Ross, part-time photographer
rossr@fvsu.edu

AttachmentSize
FVSU Communication Standards Checklist .pdf56.85 KB
Pantone Matching System.pdf50.42 KB
Policy to Use FVSU Name or Logo.pdf175.7 KB
Photo and Video Guidelines.pdf100.68 KB
 
1005 State University Drive • Fort Valley, GA 31030 • 478-827-FVSU
 

Map   •   Accreditation • EEO/AA • Title IX   •   Ethics Hotline   •   Privacy Statement   •   OIRPE   •   Partnerships   •   Global Initiatives

FVSU Facebook FVSU Blog FVSU TwitterFVSU YoutubeCampus Radio FVSU WebMail FVSU Athletics FVSU Photo Gallery FVSU Academic Calendar FVSU ADP