Agriculture Newsroom



Peace Corps recruiter exposes students to global opportunities

Thu, November 06, 2014
Some Fort Valley State University students may have an opportuni…

U.S. Congressman Austin Scott tours campus, learns about FVSU strategic initiatives

Tue, November 04, 2014
United States Congressman Austin Scott, Rep. for Georgia’s 8th C…

Students assist Habitat for Humanity with canine census in Macon

Fri, October 31, 2014
A recent community service project involving Fort Valley State U…

Student receives scholarship from local church

Wed, October 29, 2014
A scholarship can serve as a life jacket for students trying not…

Macon-Bibb County Animal Shelter partners with FVSU SAFE Center

Fri, October 24, 2014
The Macon-Bibb County Animal Shelter brought 19 dogs and eight c…

Students from Honduras visit campus, learn about North American agriculture

Wed, October 22, 2014
Visiting a foreign country, seeing new structures and practicing…

Fort Valley State University exhibits at Sunbelt, participates in spotlight state activities

Tue, October 21, 2014
Fort Valley State University’s College of Agriculture employees …

FVSU Ag animal science graduate program recognized

Tue, October 21, 2014
Graduateprograms.com recently released their rankings of grad pr…

College of Agriculture earns approximately $700,000 in grant funds

Fri, October 17, 2014
Students, community members and farmers may soon reap benefits f…

Cooperative Extension employee named to national committee appointments

Wed, October 08, 2014
Woodie Hughes Jr. is looking to play a positive role in empoweri…

Teachers visit campus to participate in STEM Academy

Wed, October 01, 2014
To assist local middle school teachers in helping students becom…

FVSU Ag Researchers featured on newscast

Thu, September 25, 2014
Drs. Bharat Singh and Hari Singh were recently featured on WGXA …

Agriculture students earn full scholarships from a national program

Thu, September 25, 2014
Five Fort Valley State University students have beaten the odds …

Extension personnel earn regional, state and national awards

Mon, September 22, 2014
Extension employees received awards at the annual Georgia Extens…

South American trip exposes student to international opportunities

Tue, September 16, 2014
Jasmine Hughes, a senior at Fort Valley State University, travel…

Extension specialist elected president of a national coalition

Mon, September 08, 2014
Kena Torbert, family life specialist for FVSU’s Cooperative Ex…

Centennial Celebration attracts hundreds to Fort Valley State

Mon, September 08, 2014
While Fort Valley State University alumni and students were fill…

Upcoming centennial celebration commemorates service to Georgians

Tue, August 26, 2014
Georgians from across the state are invited to attend a celebrat…

Family and consumer sciences student recognized as “Most Outstanding” by a national coalition

Thu, August 14, 2014
Academic excellence, dedication and a commitment to service help…

Extension agent named regional director for Georgia’s Future Farmers of America

Tue, August 12, 2014
A Fort Valley State University county extension agent is filling…

TEAM Success 2014 run comes to an end

Wed, July 30, 2014
An internship at Fort Valley State University provided 16 Georgi…

Workshop shows financial potential of aquaculture

Tue, July 29, 2014
The high demand for seafood in the U.S. suggests that aquacultur…
APPLY NOW!
Hide Buttons
Translate »