Budget and Financial Services

FVSU Clock Tower

Budget Office

The budget office is responsible for preparing and monitoring the University’s internal operating budget. The budget director oversees the planning and execution of the budget process and assists faculty and staff in budget planning, analysis, and training throughout the year. This office is led by the Budget Director who can be reached as follows:

Crystal Rutherford
Budget Director
crystal.rutherford@fvsu.edu
478-822-7162
Troup Bldg. Suite 314

FINANCIAL SERVICES

The financial services department at Fort Valley State University (FVSU) serves students, faculty, staff, and external clientele by providing quality customer service. Our employees are committed to providing accurate financial information and assisting our customers in managing their resources efficiently and effectively. We value integrity, accountability, stewardship, service, and adding value. The financial services team is led by the Controller. Financial Services comprises of the following offices:

Procurement Office 

Bursar/Student Account Services

Accounting Services – Accounting Services includes Accounts Payable, Travel, Payroll, Major Repairs and Renovation Projects, Nonresident Alien Tax Compliance, and Grants Management.

Samantha Hutchinson
Assistant Vice President/Controller
samantha.hutchinson@fvsu.edu 
478-825-6111

Jaquetta Roddy
Director of Accounting Services
roddyj@fvsu.edu
478-825-6061

Curtia Collins
Payroll Manager
curtia.collins@fvsu.edu
478-825-6303

Elsie Ridley
Director of Disbursements
ridleye@fvsu.edu
478-827-3309

Urbeensier Joseph
Senior Accountant
urbeensier.joseph@fvsu.edu
478-825-4312

Melissa Harris
Payroll Specialist
melissa.harris@fvsu.edu
478-825-6225

Coretta Pauldo
Accounts Payable Manager
pauldoc@fvsu.edu
478-825-6289

De'Erica Bennett
Staff Accountant
deerica.vaughn@fvsu.edu
478-827-3099

Jameesa Threatt
Budget Analyst
jameesa.threatt@fvsu.edu
478-827-3229