Processing Times and Contact

The Office of Financial Aid is here to help. Feel free to contact our office for assistance.

Office: 478-825-6363

Email: financialaid@fvsu.edu

Call Back Queue 
Someone from the Office of Financial Aid will call you back.

Processing Times

  • FAFSA– takes 5 to 7 business days to receive files
  • Completed Verification/Additional Documents – 7 to 10 business days to review
  • Award Notification on Completed Files – 3 to 5 business days
  • Loan Processing on Accepted Awards – 5 to 7 business days
  • MPN/Entrance Counseling– takes 3 to 5 days to receive files
  • Direct PLUS (Parent & Graduate) – 5 to 7 business days to review
  • HOPE Evaluations(Transfer or Current)– 7 to 10 business days to review

The processing time for financial aid can take up to 6 to 8 weeks.

Kimberly Morris, AVP, Enrollment Management & Director, Financial Aid
Morrisk01@fvsu.edu

Nakyta White, Associate Director, Financial Aid
nakyta.white@fvsu.edu

Roslyn Smith                                              (478) 825-6559
smithr@fvsu.edu                                       Outreach Specialist – Dual Enrollment Coordinator

Tawanna Stokes                                         (478) 825-6555
tawanna.stokes@fvsu.edu                       Financial Aid Advisor  – (Last Name A-G & State Programs)

Tamakio Scott                                             (478) 827-3040
tamakio.scott@fvsu.edu                           Financial Aid Advisor  –  (Last Name H-O & FWS Coordinator)

Treva Baldwin                                             (478) 825-6259
treva.baldwin@fvsu.edu                            Financial Aid Advisor – (Last Name P-Z & Scholarship Coordinator)

Dylan Scott                                                  (478) 825-3228
dylan.scott@fvsu.edu                                Customer Service Representative

Tracy Stinson                                              (478) 825-3227
Tracy.stinson@fvsu.edu                           Customer Service Representative