Help Desk Hours:
Hunt Library – 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
CTM Lab 101 – 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Phone support:
Call (478) 825-6228

Email support:
Email: ithelpdesk@fvsu.edu

Office of Information Technology

The Office of Information Technology provides technical, operational and functional support that encourages efficiency, improves decision-making and increases productivity. As a support unit of the university that touches all of the campus’s administrative, business and educational areas from the Office of the President to Plant Operations and into the classrooms, the Office of Information Technology is crucial to the incorporation and utilization of technology on campus.

Specifically, the Office of Information Technology has engaged in active support of the university on a basic, technical level, but the focus and scope is shifting to include technologies that stress business alignment in addition to everyday technical needs. It is imperative that IT align its forces and resources to those of the business of ‘learning’ and ‘educating’ at FVSU, to ensure that FVSU faculty, administrators and staff have access to and been exposed to the most appropriate technical and applied technological tools. The office also provides guidance in the selection, purchase, and use of information technologies that represent the cutting edge in automated and integrated instructional and administrative support systems.

SmallcomputerStudent Support

Technical computer support for students is available through the Office of Information Technology.

Email:  ithelpdesk@fvsu.edu

Student Support Services:
Computer Recommendations
Device Registration
Illegal Downloads and Compliance
Printing
Software for Students
Student Email
Wireless Networking

Faculty and Staff IT HelpDesk

Computer and information technology support for faculty and staff is available through the Faculty and Staff IT HelpDesk.

To submit a request for services ticket to our HelpDesk, please use our IT Online Helpdesk System (your access will require authentication). This Helpdesk system is available to only FVSU employees. After you submit your ticket, you will receive email notices of the progress being made toward its resolution.

Help Desk Hours:
Hunt Library – 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
CTM Lab 101 – 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Phone support:
Call (478) 825-6228

Email support:
Email: ithelpdesk@fvsu.edu

Faculty and Staff Support Services:
Software Provided
Encryption
Faculty and Staff Email
HEOA Compliance Procedure – Copyright
Technology Request Process

Wireless

The FVSU wireless network is available to all students, faculty and staff as well as registered guests.  The campus wireless network covers the interior of all university owned buildings as well as all of the housing residential suites. Outdoor wireless coverage is very limited. We have long term plans to enhance and augment outdoor coverage around campus. We are constantly increasing the amount of outdoor wireless coverage and enhancing the coverage on the interiors of the buildings.

How to access the FVSU Wireless Network:

Helpful Information and Documents

  • Forms:
    – EDP Request Form- Coming soon
  • Policies and Procedures- Coming soon
  • Committee Updates- Coming soon
  • Strategic Plan

Key Staff

Chief Information Officer’s Office


Charles Weaver

Chief Information Officer
weaverc@fvsu.edu



Kerry Love

lovek@fvsu.edu

Classroom A/V and D2L Administration

Amanda Glover
glovera@fvsu.edu

Enterprise Applications

V. Clark
clarkv@fvsu.edu

Help Desk



Kimecia Oliver

oliverk@fvsu.edu


Kendale Frederick

frederickk@fvsu.edu



Wycliffe Jackson

jacksonw@fvsu.edu



Brianna Reid

reidb@fvsu.edu


Susie Smith
smiths@fvsu.edu

Information Security


Ndidi Akuta
ndidi.akuta@fvsu.edu

Network and Telecommunications


Ken Jones
jonesk01@fvsu.edu


Ronald Smalling
smallingr@fvsu.edu

Systems Administration


Jacob Cheezum
cheezumj@fvsu.edu


Steve Register
registers@fvsu.edu