College of Arts and Sciences

FVSU’s College of Arts and Sciences is a center of liberal study, intellectual exploration, scientific advancement, and artistic expression. Ten academic departments call the College of Arts and Sciences home: Behavioral Sciences; Biology; Business Administration and Economics; Chemistry; Language and Liberal Studies; Visual and Performing Arts and Media Studies; History, Geography, Political Science and Criminal Justice; Mass Communication, Mathematics and Computer Science.

It is also home to the Cooperative Developmental Energy Program (CDEP), which has garnered national acclaim for innovation in increasing the number of minorities and women working in private and public sectors of the energy industry.